Lossless Mississippi Heat - Warning Shot (2014) FLAC (tracks + .cue) music download


Mississippi Heat - Warning Shot (2014) FLAC (tracks + .cue)
Artist: Mississippi Heat | Album: Warning Shot | Released: 2014 | Label: Delmark Records | Catalog #: Delmark 839 | Genre: Blues | Country: USA | Duration: 01:04:06

The CD may be titled “Warning Shot,” but the music takes you by surprise, and shows no such mercy. You immediately recognize the roots of Mississippi Heat – Little Milton, Muddy Waters, Howlin’ Wolf – but their music takes you decades beyond those roots, and into uncharted territory. Their music is fun, free, no-holds-barred blues. These musicians are having such a great time playing that you can almost see their smiles showing through the music.

Listening to their new CD, Warning Shot, is like stumbling across one of those hole-in-the-wall joints on the outskirts of a town that’s not on any map. The house band kills every night, and everyone in the packed audience is a familiar face. Even those who can’t dance are driven to get out on the floor shake a tail feather. And, most importantly, everyone is having a grand time – onstage and off. I won’t single out my favorites (there are too many), but I will recommend listening to the entire CD, beginning to end. It is a spectrum. Blues, yes, but there are reds, greens, and nuances of gold, too.


01. Alley Cat Boogie
02. Sweet Poison
03. Come to Mama
04. I Don't Know
05. Yeah Now Baby
06. Birthday Song
07. Nowhere to Go
08. Warning Shot
09. Swingy Dingy Baby
10. Too Sad to Wipe Away my Tears
11. Recession Blues
12. Evaporated Blues
13. Your Cheating Heart
14. Part of Something Special
15. What Cha Say?
16. Working Man

Lossless music Mississippi Heat - Warning Shot (2014) FLAC (tracks + .cue) download flac


Attention! You have no rights to see the hidden text.

Download 5.1 Surround music for home theater.  Free music format DVD-Audio, DTS 5.1, SACD-R

site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing
User are in a group Quests, can not leave comments on this publication.