Lossless Coleman Hawkins - The Real Thing (1978) (Vinyl) FLAC (tracks) music download


Coleman Hawkins - The Real Thing (1978) (Vinyl) FLAC (tracks)
Artist: Coleman Hawkins | Album: The Real Thing | Label: Prestige | Catalog #: P-24083 | Released: 1978 | Genre: Jazz, Swing | Country: USA

Hawkins's Prestige recordings have often been slight disappointments, overly relaxed affairs that do not rise to the excitement level of his live performances with trumpeter Roy Eldridge. This double LP has roughly half of the music from two of Hawk's albums (Soul and With the Red Garland Trio) in addition to the entire At Ease with Coleman Hawkins date. Soul was a quintet session with pianist Ray Bryant and guitarist Kenny Burrell, while the other two dates found Hawkins fronting trios led by pianists Red Garland and Tommy Flanagan. The music is enjoyable enough, but due to the emphasis on ballads (particularly on the At Ease album), this program does not give a very well-rounded picture of the talented and seemingly ageless Coleman Hawkins.



A1. - Soul Blues (9:49)
A2. - Greensleeves (3:12)
A3. - Until The Real Thing Comes Along (4:42)
A4. - I Hadn't Anyone Till You (4:32)
B1. - It's A Blue World (7:56)
B2. - I Want To Be Loved (5:52)
B3. - Red Beans (4:11)

Duration: 00:40:16


C1. - For You For Me For Evermore (6:06)
C2. - While We're Young (3:32)
C3. - Then I'll Be Tired Of You (5:08)
C4. - Mighty Lak A Rose (3:59)
D1. - At Dawning (4:39)
D2. - Trouble Is A Man (5:25)
D3. - Poor Butterfly (6:05)
D4. - I'll Get By (6:35)

Duration: 00:41:29

Lossless music Coleman Hawkins - The Real Thing (1978) (Vinyl) FLAC (tracks) download flac


Attention! You have no rights to see the hidden text.

Download 5.1 Surround music for home theater.  Free music format DVD-Audio, DTS 5.1, SACD-R

site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing
User are in a group Quests, can not leave comments on this publication.