Lossless VA - Twang! (A Tribute to Hank Marvin & The Shadows) (1996) APE (image + .cue) music download


VA - Twang! (A Tribute to Hank Marvin & The Shadows) (1996) APE (image + .cue)
Artist: VA | Album: Twang! (A Tribute to Hank Marvin & The Shadows) | Released: 1996 | Genre: Rock | Country: Great Britain, Canada, New Zealand, USA | Duration: 00:45:39

A very novel tribute record, Twang spotlights the music of Hank Marvin and the Shadows. Clearly one of the biggest influences on surf as well as British rock & roll, the Shadows' music (aside from their work with Cliff Richard) was always marked by a clean precision that welded R&B, country, rock and other influences perfectly. The re-recordings here bear this out. One of the finest is the collaboration of Randy Bachman and Neil Young on "Spring Is Nearly Here." It's a gorgeous arrangement, augmented by Young's trademark intensity. Several other standouts include testimonials by Peter Frampton, Peter Green, Brian May, and others. A real must for fans of the art of the electric guitar.


01. Ritchie Blackmore Apache (3:14)
02. Brian May FBI (3:14)
03. Tony Iommi Wonderful Land (4:43)
04. Steve Stevens The Savage (5:05)
05. Hank Marvin The Rise & Fall Of Flingel Bunt (4:18)
06. Peter Green & Splinter Group Midnight (2:43)
07. Neil Young & Randy Bachman Spring Is Nearly Here (4:32)
08. Mark Knopfler Atlantis (3:09)
09. Peter Frampton The Frightened City (4:08)
10. Keith Urban Dance On (2:54)
11. Andy Summers Stingray (3:50)
12. Bela Fleck & The Flecktones The Stranger (3:48)

Lossless music VA - Twang! (A Tribute to Hank Marvin & The Shadows) (1996) APE (image + .cue) download flac


Attention! You have no rights to see the hidden text.

Download 5.1 Surround music for home theater.  Free music format DVD-Audio, DTS 5.1, SACD-R

site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing
User are in a group Quests, can not leave comments on this publication.