Lossless Sweet - Fox On The Run - Rare Studio Tracks (2015) FLAC (image + .cue) music download


Sweet - Fox On The Run - Rare Studio Tracks (2015) FLAC (image + .cue)
Artist: Sweet | Album: Fox On The Run - Rare Studio Tracks | Released: 2015 | Label: Cleopatra Records | Catalog # CLD 0002 | Genre: Rock, Classic Rock | Country: UK | Duration: 00:59:20

In some ways, the Sweet epitomized all the tacky hubris and garish silliness of the early '70s. Fusing bubblegum melodies with crunching, fuzzy guitars, the band looked a heavy metal band, but were as tame as any pop group. It was a dichotomy that served them well, as they racked up a number of hits in both the U.K. and the U.S. Most of those hits were written by Nicky Chinn and Mike Chapman, a pair of British songwriters that had a way with silly, simple, and catchy hooks. Chinn/Chapman and Sweet were smart enough to latch on to the British glam rock fad, building a safer, radio-friendly and teen-oriented version of Queen, T. Rex, and Gary Glitter. By the end of the '70s, the group's time at the top of the charts had expired but their hit singles lived on not only as cultural artifacts, but also as the predecessors for the pop-metal of the '80s.


01. Ballroom Blitz 3:59
02. Love Is Like Oxygen 6:20
03. Little Willy 3:12
04. Fox On The Run 3:19
05. Action 3:27
06. Blockbuster! 3:16
07. Hellraiser 3:13
08. Sweet F.A. 5:37
09. Lost Angels 3:45
10. Fever Of Love 4:12
11. 4th Of July 3:51
12. The Lies In Your Eyes 3:47
13. Set Me Free 3:52
14. You're Not Wrong For Loving Me 3:53
15. Done Me Wrong Alright 3:38

Lossless music Sweet - Fox On The Run - Rare Studio Tracks (2015) FLAC (image + .cue) download flac


Attention! You have no rights to see the hidden text.

Download 5.1 Surround music for home theater.  Free music format DVD-Audio, DTS 5.1, SACD-R

site to download free music, roylty free music, library music, royaltyfree music, free music downloads sites, stock music licensing
User are in a group Quests, can not leave comments on this publication.